“Lightning Bug” #WorldWatercolorGroup 

June 10ths Lightning Bug had me in a quandary as I have never seen one. I had to look them up. A rather fascinating bug also known as a Fire Fly. Original art by Susan Feniak. QOR water color on Strathmore Paper. 6″×6″

10 Comments on ““Lightning Bug” #WorldWatercolorGroup ”

  1. Catching up on posts… this is awesome!! Lovely! Very nicely done, Susan! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tom Merriman says:

    I’ve never seen one either, Susan, apart from in pictures and even then never close up! I like your interpretation of this fascinating critter!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carol says:

    I was just admiring them from the back patio. I’ve always admired their twinkling lights and to me they are the epitome of a summer night. While driving through the country at night with lots of trees and dark “greens,” their twinkling lights are so magical and make the landscape seem almost holiday-like!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How cool! I’ve not seen one since I was wee little.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jill Kuhn says:

    I have never seen one either in real life. I like how you made it glow! 😊

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

