I am back

20170209_111816Hello! I have been away celebrating my 60th birthday with my husband onboard Holland America’s Oosterdam.  Cruising the Caribbean.  Lucky lady.  If only my husband hadn’t gotten sick.  But we had a grand time regardless.  Hopefully I can get back into step with both feet on the ground soon.  Art beckons…..

18 Comments on “I am back”

  1. Welcome back!! 💕😃And sounds like a fabulous 60th!! FUN!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful! Happy 60th!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodi says:

    Happy Birthday! Pretty new photo of you too! 🙂 Welcome back

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jill Kuhn says:

    Looks like a wonderful way to celebrate your birthday! Welcome back Susan! 🎈🎨🌈⭐️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy Belated Birthday!! I am turning 60 this Spring and have a week free, but haven’t made any plans yet. He-Man loves cruising where I just like it. I don’t care for the pool scene and sea days, but love the shows, excursions, and the food. 🙂

    I need to find a new dog sitter before I can plan on going anywhere. 😦 Our regular one moved. We miss them dearly. They were also Diva Dog’s groomer. We found another groomer, but not dog sitter.

    I’m sorry your husband got sick on the trip. Hopefully it wasn’t too long or too bad.

    Love your new icon photo. You look so pretty!

    Like

    • Susan Feniak says:

      Thank you! My husband and I love cruising. Enjoy excursions. Seeing and learning something new. We get a verandah and spend a lot of time there. Just watching the water and world pass by. The food is fantastic but too hard to resist. Back to the treadmill for me. There was a respiratory illness making the rounds. My husband ended up with acute bronchitis.  He is still recovering. Not fair when one has so much invested in one’s special holiday. But we have good memories so will dwell on them.I hope you make plans to thoroughly celebrate  60! Embrace and enjoy.

      Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Welcome back and ….Happy Birthday, Susan! [Hope your husband is feeling better now.]

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

