In Need of a Reminder!

Created this as a reminder that the boat, lake, and beach are that way and waiting for the arrival of warm weather. It’s been a rather cold and snowy winter thus far. A reminder was called for.

Original art by Susan Feniak.  Acrylic on 20″×24″ canvas.

16 Comments on “In Need of a Reminder!”

  1. jofox2108 says:

    Great idea! I know what you mean about reminders – my fishing rods and net are stored in the corner of a room near the door. Every time I walk past them I find myself longing for longer warmer days and the sound of summer winds in the trees next to the lake.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jill Kuhn says:

    I’m counting the months, are you? 😎 Wonderful Susan!! 💙🐠

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We’re looking at houses in a much colder area than we currently live in to retire, and I’m having doubts about being able to deal with the cold winters. A warm lake in the south seems more me.
    Belize! “)

    Do you have winter sports/hobbies outdoors that are as loved as the Spring and Summer months?
    Since I was 1 yr. old I’ve never lived outside California…California where it doesn’t snow.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Susan Feniak says:

      I am not a winter person. Winter sports do not appeal. Belize? YES! Caribbean please.

      Liked by 1 person

      • My Mom moved to FL on the Caribbean Sea side. She’s happy, and trying to get me to move there. It’s on my list to go check out. My only BIG con on that state is Hurricanes! They happen a lot more often than Earthquakes which is the natural disaster I live with in Calif.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Susan Feniak says:

        Oh I hear you. Hurricanes or earthquakes??? I know I am safer where I am. I have never learned to like the longer then summer winter. And I have lived here in BC Canada all my life. Florida is a lovely place.😎

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve been to Belize once and loved it. It’s tropical, smelled like fried chicken which made me hungry and all the time, they speak English as a first language, the people were so warm and friendly, and the sea is gorgeous and warm!

        I suppose I should go back to make sure I feel the same way twice. Common sense says yes! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Susan Feniak says:

        Belize is as you remember. Mix in some seafood aromas. Along with some snorkeling, beautiful sandy beaches and warm breezes.😊 Great memories there.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Teri C says:

    Good thinking!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

