“Sunglasses” #WorldWatercolorGroup

IMG_20160904_154220“Sunglasses”  The prompt for #WorldWatercolorGroup today is sunglasses.  That is an easy one for me.  I don’t have just one pair I have at least ten pairs of sunglasses.  I guess one could say I have a thing for them.  After all a girl needs matching accessories.  Not to mention a pair of sunglasses for wherever and whenever she needs them.  There is always a pair in my purse, car, and on the boat.  By the back door, front door and near the patio.  Now don’t get me wrong, these are not expensive designer sunglasses.  Good grief.  I never spend more then $15 per pair.  That is how I can have as many pairs of sunglasses as needed.  Cheers!  PEACE

Original art by Susan Feniak.  Holbein Artists Water Color on Canson Mix Media Paper.

22 Comments on ““Sunglasses” #WorldWatercolorGroup”

  1. Painting for Joy says:

    I have one pair which is probably not a good idea on my part. I’m always dropping things, sunglasses included, and so they get scratched. Then I end up frustrated cause I can’t see out of them. But if I had multiple pairs….. Love your painting Susan! 💓👌🏻

    Like

  2. memadtwo says:

    My daughter is like that too…she can never resist trying them on! She probably has 10 pairs too. These all look good.
    Mine are prescription, so I can’t indulge! (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 10 Pairs !….obviously a high maintenance Lady. Love the simple layout but in particular the detail through the lenses….great 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jill Kuhn says:

    Looking good, Susan! 😍💕

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is awesome!! I found it tough to paint one pair and you managed three! Hehe These are wonderfully done!! 😍Though I guess they’re only a piece of the full collection.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. cynt5525 says:

    I love the different patterns !!!😊* Cynthia

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Teri C says:

    Fun sketches. I used to be that way until I got my transition glasses. I kind of miss those fun sunglasses.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Carol says:

    What a fun variety of colors and styles. Great painting, Susan!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Jodi says:

    Great job on these. Love the styles. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Oh yes I love accessories and glasses are one of my favs, especially when painting faces ….this is a fantastic set of sunnies 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I hear ya! I too have quite a few pair of sunglasses. I love them! I mostly don’t spend more than $50 on a pair b/c I loose them, but I do have a couple designer pair that I splurged on for special occasions. A gal’s got to have a few great accessories non? 🙂 My field pair is a pair of Ray-Ban foldable wayfarer sunglasses I love! A bit pricey but worth it. I hope I never loose that pair.

    Your watercolor image is great! Frame it!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

