National Poem In Your Pocket Day #doodlewashaday

April 21st is not always National Poem In Your Pocket Day.  Apparently the date varies from year to year.  My Poem as you can plainly see is tucked in my pocket ready to read.

“I wrote a poem

short and sweet.

T’was all about

my dirty feet.”

Bare foot and fancy free.  My feet really do look rather dirty.  I am full of silliness today.  Hope you have a fun filled day too.

I am going to have to take a couple of days off from #doodlewashaday but hopefully I will be back in time for #SelfieArt or before hand.  Cheers!

#doodelwashaday  original art by Susan Feniak on Opus Essentials Sketchbook with Neocolor Caran D’Ache and Pigma Micron archival ink.

IMG_20160419_150734266

18 Comments on “National Poem In Your Pocket Day #doodlewashaday”

  1. Carol says:

    Silliness is good for the soul. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Teri C says:

    It’s great! Love the sketch and the poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Is there any other way to be than full of silliness?!! Love it!! This is an awesome sketch for the day, Susan! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  4. memadtwo says:

    I always knew you were a poet!
    Yes, I’m barefoot whenever possible too.
    Enjoy your weekend! (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jodi says:

    adorbs! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Too funny, Susan! Your little poem made me laugh out loud!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. great poem! and a sketch that fits perfect 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sharon Mann says:

    Great idea Susan, I see you like this day as much as me!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Jill Kuhn says:

    Lol! Thanks for the smile today, Susan! 😄 Great drawing and fun verse! 😉

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

