National Animal Cracker Day #doodlewashaday

April 18th is National Animal Cracker Day.  I know that isn’t animal crackers in the jar!  At this Grandma’s house the Grandkidlets prefer Goldfish Crackers.  So that is what I doodlewashed.  I keep the goldfish in an old plastic peanut butter container on a shelf in the pantry exactly where it should be kept full and at the ready.  Its obvious by the look of the jar that I need to go shopping!  At the moment its the multi cheese version in the jar.  To keep things a bit on the healthier side they are often doled out with raisins, dried cranberries or dried blueberries.  But sometimes chocolate chips make it into the mix and that brings on big smiles!

#doodlewashaday done on Opus Essentials sketchbook paper with Neocolor Caran D’Ache by Susan Feniak

IMG_20160417_122946076

19 Comments on “National Animal Cracker Day #doodlewashaday”

  1. Jill Kuhn says:

    I just bought some of these little fishies today! 😉 I bought the whole wheat variety. I try NOT to buy them because I can’t leave them alone but I felt I deserved a treat. I like how your painted them inside the jar! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jodi says:

    so cute – I keep a big jar of goldfish out too! I like to mix half and half cheddar and pretzel 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. memadtwo says:

    Goldfish are definitely animal crackers! Always in our house too…(K)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Carol says:

    Fish are animals, and these are true crackers – so it is a win anyway you look at it! 🐠🐟🐡

    Liked by 1 person

  5. These look so good, my stomach growled! 😀 I might be doing this one, too…if I have time.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jacob says:

    I don’t know if we have these in the UK, but your sketch is certainly making me hope we do. Your sketch looks very tempting!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Nice sketch! And I loved these as a child… in a first step/bite they lost their tale, in a second step the whole fish was gone:-))

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Love this! Goldfish are totally animal crackers and they’re so delicious. This is a fabulous sketch! 😍

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

