“All In A Row”

original art by Susan Feniak  acrylic on 18” x 24” box canvas

My first painting of 2016!  Being in need of some sunshine and warmth I recalled this scene from our trip to Belize last winter.  I came across these Pelicans “All In A Row” while riding my bike around Caye Caulker.  The Pelicans are no doubt resting after feeding on the catch of the day or perhaps they are waiting for the next fishing boat to come in.  Maybe they are just sunning themselves.  Whatever they are doing the scene brought back fond memories and that  feeling of sunshine and warmth that I needed.

Cheers, Susan

IMG_20160116_150245531

12 Comments on ““All In A Row””

  1. lesliepaints says:

    I enlarged this just to get a good “look-see” at all those pelicans. Very Unique! I like this a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Susan Feniak says:

      Thanks for taking the time. The Pelicans close up are loosely done but since they are supposed to be seen from a distance I thought I could get away that. 🙂 I do appreciate your comments Leslie so thank you again.

      Like

  2. Very nice Susan! I like this one a lot! ~Rita

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like an amazing memory, and now you have a lovely painting of it to share with others!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mary says:

    This is beautiful Susan. I feel the sun and warmth, and love watching the pelican’s enjoying a spot in the sun too! Spring is on the way ~

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Painting for Joy says:

    Lovely painting Susan! A wonderful memory of summer which will soon return. 😊👏🏻👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

