Given to a good home!

004_thumb.jpg “Doink” the Killdeer chick was matted, framed and given away as a birthday present. Since the recipient was one of the couple who encouraged me to paint Killdeer chicks in the first place I thought she should have at least one of them. I do know Doink has gone to an appreciative home. Cheers, Susan

6 Comments on “Given to a good home!”

  1. Mary says:

    Very lucky friends – I’m sure Doink has found a perfect spot on their wall. I love his perky personality!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Painting for Joy says:

    Very cute! I’m sure the recipient will adore Doink!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

