Race Rocks Lighthouse

Original art by Susan Feniak.  Holbein Water Colors, Derwent Water Color Pencils, Pigma Ink on Opus Essentials Sketch Book.  Several weeks ago a close friend gave me a funky frame that screamed driftwood and beach to me.  I had to come up with an idea that was all about the ocean or beach.  Ergo a lighthouse painting.  A first for me.  But from the kelp beds in the foreground, the Seals sunning on the rocks along with the plethora of Cormorants I love this scene.  Anyone that knows the west coast of British Columbia knows this lighthouse.  I hope I have captured it.  There was special attention paid to the clouds but again getting a good photo of one of my paintings has stymied me.  Paintings behind glass harder yet!!  Hope you like it!

Cheers, Susan Feniak

016

6 Comments on “Race Rocks Lighthouse”

  1. lesliepaints says:

    Excellent job of creating something for your gifted frame, Susan. I like all the seals and cormorants in the foreground and middle ground that add interest to the scene and tell a story. Good job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very nice. I love lighthouses and the rustic frame sets it off.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. awesome Susan! – you’re right – the frame says it for this one 🙂

    Like

  4. mihrank says:

    Cheers Susan – elegant and beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

