A Busy Highland Tarmac

Original Quick Sketch By Susan Feniak  Hobein Water Colors, Pigma Pens on Cranson Mix Media Paper.

Its been awhile since I last visited the Highlands of Scotland but I do remember the sheep lining the roads.  They would sedately munch beside the tarmac and watch the few vehicles roll on by.  We as tourists had to snap a few photos before moving along.  Perhaps all the rain here today reminded me of my ancestral home.  I have nothing but fond memories of Scotland and my times spent there.  I will gladly visit again one day.  Hope you enjoy my quick sketch of some fun memories.

Cheers, Susan Feniak

003

8 Comments on “A Busy Highland Tarmac”

  1. violetski says:

    Lovely painting dear Susan!
    Hope you had a gret trip❤️
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Painting for Joy says:

    Enjoyed your trip down memory lane with you through your lively sketchbook page! I would love to someday visit Scotland. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  3. Mary says:

    Love the sheep – Scotland has a beautiful countryside, enjoyed seeing it in your piece.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don says:

    Lovely Susan. 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

