I Like to be Under the Sea!

original art by Susan Feniak  acrylic on 16”x16” box canvas

While in Grand Cayman this winter I had the privilege and pleasure of going on an excursion aboard a semi submersible.  Being a lover of any kind of water I found the trip exciting and interesting.  My camera at the ready.  Unfortunately the camera did not do the under water colors justice.  My minds eye remembers seeing color and lots of it.  Perhaps some imagined.  The painting is what I saw.  Something new, I used iridescent silver acrylic to accent the fish and their scales.  A fun painting.  One can’t take themselves too seriously!  Enjoy!

Cheers Susan Feniak

017

10 Comments on “I Like to be Under the Sea!”

  1. violetski says:

    Great texture dear Susan! Love it❤️

    Like

  2. lesliepaints says:

    I like the use of texture in this, Susan. It really created a feeling of depth in and through the painting.

    Like

  3. doronart says:

    I love the sea and thanks Susan for taking us over. It looks very full of life and colourfull beautiful 🙂

    Like

  4. Mary says:

    Great creativity in bringing the sea to us.

    Like

  5. Awesome! Nothing like a little deep sea!

    Like


Leave a Reply

